Spirit of Humanity Awards

Deadline: May 12, 2017

Spirit of Humanity is a national-level platform for collaboration, capacity building, rewards and recognition within the social sector in India. Thought leaders from corporate, government, academia, social and CSR sectors unite at Spirit of Humanity for rendering their knowledge and expertise in evaluating the social impact created by participating organizations. National winners will receive a trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh.

Spirit of Humanity follows a stringent 3-step evaluation process to identify the Best-in-class NGOs each year. Apart from being a Social Awards and Recognition platform, Spirit of Humanity is an excellent place for knowledge sharing and networking.

NGOs, charitable organizations and trusts registered in India on or before 1st April 2014 are eligible for the Award. However, winners of the Spirit of Humanity award in the last 3 years cannot re-apply in the same category.

NGOs with programs in the following categories are encouraged to apply:

  • Animal Welfare
  • Childcare
  • Education
  • Disability
  • Environment
  • Girl child
  • Health
  • Livelihood
  • Sports
  • Women empowerment

Organisations can apply to more than one category only if they run different programs related to the application categories. E.g. An organization’s program which is focused on health can be nominated under Health category, whereas another program focused on Women Empowerment by the same organization can be nominated for Women Empowerment category.

One program cannot be nominated in more than one category. E.g. A program for livelihood of disabled girls cannot be nominated under Livelihood, Disability and Girl Child categories.

Click here to register for the awards.

For more information, visit the website.